Lesson 80 – Warm Weather

What temperature is it?

Now?
I don’t know.
I can check the forecast.

The forecast?
No.
What temperature is it.
Now.

I don’t know.
I’m not a thermometer.

Check your phone.

You told me not to check the forecast.

It feels hot.

It is hot.

How hot?

I think it’s around 30 degrees.
Or it was supposed to be.

So you did know?

No.
I remember what they forecast yesterday.
For today.

Why are you being so difficult today?

Am I being difficult?

You know you are.

I only know that it was supposed to be 30 degrees today.

Actually…
That’s not true.
I know something else.

What else do you know?

Do you want to guess?

Not really.

I think you should guess.

I don’t feel like playing stupid games with you.
Have you got something real to say?
Or are you being silly?

Silly?

Yes.
Silly.

I’m not being silly.
I know something.
And I want you to guess what it is.

I have no idea.
It could be anything.

You know a lot of things.

That’s true.
Ok.
I’ll give you a clue.

Yes..?

It’s something new that I know.
Something I learnt very recently.

I still have no idea.

Ok.
I’ll give you another clue.
It’s something new that I know.
About you.

I don’t like this game.

No.
Neither do I.

Stop being stupid.

I’m not being stupid.
I was.
Before.
But not now.

Are you feeling the heat?
It is hot.
I wonder what the temperature is now.
You look like you’re sweating more than you were.

Who told you?

Does it matter?
It wasn’t you.

I’m sorry.

You’re not.

I think you should go.

Can we talk about this?

I don’t want to talk to you.
I think you should buy yourself a thermometer.

 

#yourewelcome

#noneofthisisautobiographicalbeforeigetworriedemailsfrommymother
#itsjustcalledcreativewritingguys
#nothermometerswereharmedinthemakingofthisblogpost
#itsnotevenclosetohotweatherwhereiamtoday

4 thoughts on “Lesson 80 – Warm Weather

Leave a comment